4:14 pm EST, November 25, 2020

‘SNL’ taps Bateman, Chalamet, Wiig to host December episodes

Saturday Night Live has tapped Jason Bateman, Timothee Chalamet, and Kristen Wiig to host the final three episodes of the season!

Season 46 of Saturday Night Live is gearing up to wind down— but not before the hit sketch comedy series has a chance to treat viewers to a final handful of fantastic hosts and musical guests.

On Wednesday, the series took to its official twitter account to reveal who will serve as hosts and musical guests for the final three episodes of the season, which are set to air in December.

Kicking things off at the start of the month is Jason Bateman who will serve as the episode’s host, while Morgan Wallen will serve as the night’s musical guest. Some might recall that Wallen was actually slated to appear earlier on this season, but the artist was pulled from the lineup due to a snafu concerning COVID-19 regulations.

Article Continues Below

Related: 2021 Grammy nominations find Beyonce leading the pack with most nods

Up next, Timothee Chalamet will serve as host for the episode airing December 12, which marks the Oscar nominee’s first time hosting. He’ll be joined by musical performers Bruce Springsteen and the E Street Band.

Finally, Saturday Night Live vet Kristen Wiig will serve as the final host of the season, wrapping things up on December 19. Grammy nominee Dua Lipa will serve as the final musical guest of the season, marking the second time the “New Rules” singer will perform on the SNL stage.

Which host or musical guest are you most excited to see as part of the final three episodes of the season? Let us know in the comments below!

Saturday Night Live airs Saturdays at 11:30 ET, 10:30 CT, 9:30 MT, and 8:30 PT.

We want to hear your thoughts on this topic!
Write a comment below or submit an article to Hypable.

Introducing the Hypable app

Free for iOS and Android