Kelly Clarkson teamed up with Vince Gill for a new country tune, “Don’t Rush.”

Debuting on Nashville’s 98 WSIX, “Don’t Rush” is one of the four new songs featured on her upcoming Greatest Hits: Chapter 1, out Nov. 19.

“Stopping every minute/ Just because you’re in it/ Wishing every day was Sunday/ You’re right next to me/ It’s how it’s supposed to be/ Just hanging on every touch/ Baby don’t rush,” the duo sings in the chorus.

The American Idol alum tweeted excitedly about the radio premiere of her song from her car and announced that the single will be available on iTunes starting Oct. 30.

Check out the full track list for Kelly Clarkson’s Greatest Hits: Chapter 1 below:

– “Since U Been Gone”
– “My Life Would Suck Without You”
– “Miss Independent”
– “Stronger (What Doesn’t Kill You)”
– “Behind These Hazel Eyes”
– “Because Of You”
– “Never Again”
– “Already Gone”
– “Mr. Know It All”
– “Breakaway”
– “Don’t You Wanna Stay” (with Jason Aldean)
– “Walk Away”
– “Catch My Breath
– “People Like Us”
– “Don’t Rush” (featuring Vince Gill)
– “A Moment Like This”
– “I’ll Be Home For Christmas”

What do you think of “Don’t Rush”?

Photo Credit:

We want to hear your thoughts on this topic!
Why not write a comment below or submit an article to Hypable.

Introducing the Hypable app

Free for iOS and Android