3:49 pm EDT, October 7, 2012

‘Glee’ Christmas album release date and track listing revealed

It’s not even Halloween yet but we’ve already gotten this year’s Glee Christmas album release date and track listing!

According to PopCrush.com, we can expect the third volume of the Glee Christmas album to hit shelves and iTunes on December 4! Mark your calendars.

Check out the track listing below:

1. Shake Up Christmas
2. Mistletoe
3. We Wish You a Merry Christmas
4. White Christmas / Skinny Love
5. All I Have
6. Happy Xmas (War Is Over)
7. Wonderful Christmastime
8. Snow
9. My Only Wish (This Year)
10. Christmas Lights
11. Rockin’ Around the Christmas Tree
12. Magic
13. Silent Night

According to PopCrush, it looks like Glee will be doing another Britney Spears song with “My Only Wish (This Year).” Track 4 is apparently a mashup between the traditional Christmas song “White Christmas” and Bon Iver’s song “Skinny Love.”

Finally, if you’re a Justin Bieber fan and loved the mashup Artie and Blaine did for the Britney Spears episode, rejoice this season as Justin Bieber’s “Mistletoe” is track 2!

Are you excited about this year’s track listing for the Glee Christmas album?

No word on who is performing which songs just yet but we will be sure to report as soon as this information becomes available. Do you have a certain someone you’re hoping will sing one of the above songs?

Thanks to everyone for sending in this tip!

We want to hear your thoughts on this topic!
Why not write a comment below or submit an article to Hypable.

Introducing the Hypable app

Free for iOS and Android