10:33 am EDT, April 24, 2015

J.K. Rowling’s third Cormoran Strike novel titled ‘Career of Evil’ arrives this fall

A new book by J.K. Rowling -- err, Robert Galbraith -- arrives later this year!

The third novel in J.K. Rowling’s/Robert Galbraith’s Cormoran Strike series is titled Career of Evil and hits book store shelves this autumn.

Career of Evil’s cover and synopsis were not unveiled today, but Little, Brown promises more details are coming soon. The announcement was made by the publisher before Rowling and Galbraith excitedly tweeted about the news in the following hours:

Article Continues Below

Rowling is an author who lives up to her word. A few months ago she told followers on Twitter she would reveal the title of her third Cormoran Strike novel as soon as she wrote the book’s title page — the final step she always takes when writing a new novel.

This morning, after writing the title page, she decided to play a game with readers.

The answer was correctly guessed only 10 minutes later:

Rowling’s first Cormoran Strike novel, The Cuckoo’s Calling, was published under the pseudonym Robert Galbraith in 2013. It sat quietly on book store shelves for a couple months before word leaked that Rowling was the true author. The follow-up novel The Silkworm was published in the summer of last year.

Rowling and Galbraith’s detective series has been well-received by critics and readers alike. The author revealed last year she has plans for a slew of Cormoran Strike novels in the years ahead.

We want to hear your thoughts on this topic!
Write a comment below or submit an article to Hypable.

Introducing the Hypable app

Free for iOS and Android