Help support our writers and receive exclusive benefits.

Ahead of Monday’s big inauguration ceremony for President Barack Obama who will begin his second term as Commander in Chief, the White House has released the official Inauguration Day playlist.

All of the artists have some role in the Inauguration event; starting Saturday there will be a ball and ceremonies where these major musical artists will perform live.

The playlist is as follows:

– “Signed, Sealed, Delivered (I’m Yours)” (Stevie Wonder)
– “I Was Here” (Beyonce)
– “Mi Gente” (Marc Anthony)
– “Carry On” (Fun.)
– “New Day” (Alicia Keys)
– “Mud On The Tires” (Brad Paisley)
– “Turn Up The Love” (Far East Movement)
– “Edge of Glory” (Glee cast cover)
– “Your Smiling Face” (James Taylor)
– “Ordinary People” (John Legend)
– “Firework” (Katy Perry)
– “Breakaway” (Kelly Clarkson)
– “My Mic” (Nick Cannon)
– “Something Special” (Usher)
– “Higher and Higher” (Walt Whitman)
– “Get Ready” (Smokey Robinson)
– “Future” (Mindless Behavior)

It’s interesting that the Glee version of “Edge of Glory” was selected. We suspect Lady Gaga was unavailable (due to her Monster Ball tour), or they wanted the Glee cast but needed an inspiring song. Either way, deciding between Gaga and the Glee cast is a tough call.

We’ll be sure to share the live performances of these songs if and when they become available over the weekend. You can subscribe to this playlist through Spotify.

The News
The Podcasts

Hype is our flagship podcast talking all things fandom

Episode #146 – The Zombie Season

Selina and Pam break down the biggest news stories from the past week including Harry Styles’ album release, the Timeless un-cancellation, the Will and Grace revival trailer and much more.

May 24, 2017
The Reviews