4:00 pm EST, December 9, 2017

‘Star Wars: The Last Jedi’ soundtrack list leaked ahead of December 15 release

By Donya Abramo | Edited by Brandi Delhagen

Avoiding all spoilers ahead of the release of Star Wars: The Last Jedi? Turn back now, as the soundtrack list has leaked.

John Williams, who has scored nearly every Star Wars movie since 1977, returned to provide his unique musical stylings to The Last Jedi. Though the soundtrack isn’t due to release until December 15, the same time as the movie, a Reddit user has revealed the track list early.

Related: The Last Jedi: Where we last left the characters in The Force Awakens

This is your last warning to avoid any spoilers, as the track list will almost certainly confirm the running order of the scenes in the movie, if no other substantial details.

The soundtrack consists of 20 tracks, each seemingly as vague as the last. A few of note are “The Sacred Jedi Texts” – which likely refers to the Book of the Whills – and “The Spark,” which puts us in mind of Poe Dameron’s line from the trailer; “We are the spark, that will light the fire, that will burn the First Order down.”

Perhaps the First Order might not come out of this film with an advantage over the Resistance, as previously expected.

We’ll repost the track list below, for those who might have difficulties viewing it on the image.

  1. Main Title and Escape
  2. Ahch-To Island
  3. Revisiting Snoke
  4. The Supremacy
  5. Fun with Finn and Rose
  6. Old Friends
  7. The Rebellion is Reborn
  8. Lesson One
  9. Canto Bight
  10. Who Are You?
  11. The Fathiers
  12. The Cave
  13. The Sacred Jedi Texts
  14. A New Alliance
  15. “Chrome Dome”
  16. The Battle of Crait
  17. The Spark
  18. The Last Jedi
  19. Peace and Purpose
  20. Finale

    You can order the soundtrack to The Last Jedi from Amazon now. The Last Jedi premieres in theaters nationwide on December 15.

We want to hear your thoughts on this topic!
Why not write a comment below or submit an article to Hypable.

Introducing the Hypable app

Free for iOS and Android