12:30 pm EDT, February 11, 2015

Four long-lost Spice Girls songs leak online in perfect quality

Though the group shut down years ago, the Spice Girls have just made an unintended return thanks to four leaked songs.

Update: The songs appear to have been taken down by the powers that be!

The new Spice Girls songs were recorded during the Forever era, according to The Mirror, meaning that Geri Halliwell a.k.a. Ginger Spice does not feature on any of the four new tracks.

The songs were produced by Spice and Spiceworld helmers Richard Standard and Matt Rowe, so the familiar and iconic sounds of the Spice Girls are very present:

“A Day In Your Life”


Article Continues Below

“If It’s Lovin’ On Your Mind”


“Pain Proof”


“Right Back At Ya”


If these songs don’t sound like they belong on the Forever album, you’re not mistaken. According to The Mirror, the Spice Girls decided to take a different direction for the album after working on these tracks.

The Spice Girls have been off and on over the past two decades, first forming in 1994 before stepping off their global stage in 2000. They reunited for a world tour in 2007 and 2008 before disbanding again. In 2012 they appeared during the London Olympics to perform a medley of their two biggest hits, “Wannabe” and “Spice Up Your Life.”

What do you think of the new Spice Girls songs?

“If It’s Lovin’ On Your Mind” and “Pain Proof” are our favorites.

Source: The Mirror

We want to hear your thoughts on this topic!
Why not write a comment below or submit an article to Hypable.

Introducing the Hypable app

Free for iOS and Android