Whether The Avengers was your introduction into the Marvel universe or you’re a fan of a select couple heroes, Marvel looks to be readying a complete collection for Blu-ray home players.

Marvel Cinematic Universe: Phase One – Avengers Assembled includes the following films and special features in the 10-disc, 6-movie limited edition set:

Marvel’s The Avengers (Blu-ray 3D and Blu-ray)
Captain America: The First Avenger (Blu-ray 3D and Blu-ray)
Thor (Blu-ray 3D and Blu-ray)
Iron Man 2 (Blu-ray)
The Incredible Hulk (Blu-ray)
Iron Man (Blu-ray)
• Bonus Disc – “The Phase One Archives” (Blu-ray)
• Collectible packaging with exclusive memorabilia from the Marvel Cinematic Universe

The fact that Marvel is calling this “Phase One” suggests that the studio is hoping to release another one of these sets after more films in the Avengers universe are released.

A price and release date aren’t set, although the Amazon listing does make mention of 2012.

We’re definitely interested in this set, as we don’t have all of the Avengers films yet! See the cover art below.

Thanks to ComingSoon.net.

The News
The Podcasts

Hype is our flagship podcast talking all things fandom

Episode #157 – Welcome To The Capitol

Hype Podcast is back with the latest entertainment news stories! Topics include Star Wars, The Crown, The 100, Netflix news, Game of Thrones, the Raven Cycle and much more.

August 17, 2017
The Reviews