4:01 pm EDT, July 10, 2012

Lionsgate sets release dates, confirms ‘The Hunger Games: Mockingjay’ Parts 1 AND 2

The Hunger Games studio Lionsgate has set the release dates for The Hunger Games: Mockingjay – Part 1 and Mockingjay – Part 2.

Part 1 will be released November 21, 2014. Part 2 will be out November 20, 2015.

This is two big announcements in one. Not only will the remaining films in the franchise each have a November release date, but Lionsgate has now committed to two films for the final book.

The Hunger Games: Catching Fire will be released November 22, 2013.

What do you think of this span of release dates and the definite decision to split the final book?

We want to hear your thoughts on this topic!
Write a comment below or submit an article to Hypable.

The Hypable App

Free for iOS and Android

Introducing the Hypable app

Free for iOS and Android