1:30 pm EDT, December 17, 2018

‘The Fork, the Witch, and the Worm’ exclusive excerpt adds to Eragon’s world

The Fork, the Witch, and the Worm brings us back to Eragon’s world with three new original stories written by Christopher Paolini. Listen to an exclusive excerpt right here!

If the title of Paolini’s new addition to the Inheritance Cycle has you intrigued, you’re in luck! We have an exclusive excerpt about the titular Worm of Kulkaras that you can either listen to or read below. Enjoy!

The official synopsis reads:

A wanderer and a cursed child. Spells and magic. And dragons, of course. Welcome back to the world of Alagaësia.

It’s been a year since Eragon departed Alagaësia in search of the perfect home to train a new generation of Dragon Riders. Now he is struggling with an endless sea of tasks: constructing a vast dragonhold, wrangling with suppliers, guarding dragon eggs, and dealing with belligerent Urgals and haughty elves. Then a vision from the Eldunarí, unexpected visitors, and an exciting Urgal legend offer a much-needed distraction and a new perspective.

This volume features three original stories set in Alagaësia, interspersed with scenes from Eragon’s own unfolding adventure. Included is an excerpt from the memoir of the unforgettable witch and fortune-teller Angela the herbalist . . . penned by Angela Paolini, the inspiration for the character, herself!

Relish the incomparable imagination of Christopher Paolini in this thrilling new collection of stories based in the world of the Inheritance Cycle. Includes four new pieces of original art by the author.

The Fork, the Witch, and the Worm by Christopher Paolini will hit store shelves on December 31, 2018. You can pre-order it on Amazon, Barnes & Noble, and IndieBound, or add it to your Goodreads list. For more information, visit Christopher Paolini’s website.

We want to hear your thoughts on this topic!
Why not write a comment below or submit an article to Hypable.

Introducing the Hypable app

Free for iOS and Android