Though reports earlier this month indicated that Destiny’s Child would reunite during Beyonce’s Super Bowl halftime show this Sunday, group member Michelle Williams has now denied those claims.

“That’s not confirmed. It is rumoured. I’m gonna be in the musical Fela!,” she told WRUG in England, reports “I hate to disappoint the people and tell them that it’s not true.”

It’s possible that Williams is denying the reports to increase the level of surprise when viewers tune in for Beyonce this Sunday. The timing of a reunion is right, considering Destiny’s Child is set to release a new best-of compilation Love Songs tomorrow, January 29, which includes a new single titled “Nuclear.” You can listen to the new Destiny’s Child song for free.

Late last week the alleged Beyonce Super Bowl halftime show set list leaked to Us Weekly, though considering it was the one to report on the Destiny’s Child reunion rumors in the first place, we’re now wondering if the set list is legitimate at all.

You can pre-order Love Songs here on Amazon, and be sure to check out the track list below…

  1. “Cater 2 U” from 2004’s Destiny Fulfilled
  2. “Killing Time” from 1998’s Destiny’s Child
  3. “Second Nature” from Destiny’s Child
  4. “Heaven” from 2002’s Simply Deep
  5. “Now That She’s Gone” from 1999’s The Writing’s On The Wall
  6. “Brown Eyes” from 2001’s Survivor
  7. “If” from Destiny Fulfilled
  8. “Emotion” from Survivor
  9. “If You Leave” (featuring Next) from The Writing’s On The Wall
  10. “T­Shirt” from Destiny Fulfilled
  11. “Temptation” from The Writing’s On The Wall
  12. “Say My Name” (Timbaland remix) from 2002’s This Is The Remix
  13. “Love” from Destiny Fulfilled
  14. “Nuclear” from 2013’s Love Songs

Will or won’t Destiny’s Child reunite at the Super Bowl on Sunday?

2018 Oscar wish list: 10 unlikely nominees we’re rooting for

Introducing the Hypable app

Free for iOS and Android