11:00 am EDT, September 1, 2020

BTS ‘Dynamite’ comeback guide: Single release dates, teaser photos, and videos

Ahead of their full album comeback later this year, BTS is releasing their single “Dynamite” this August! Here are all the BTS 2020 single release dates, teaser photos, music videos, and more!

Editor’s Note: Updated August 24th with the BTS “Dynamite” B-Side music video! We’ll continue to update this article as BTS’ comeback continues!

Related: BTS “Dynamite” press conference: Bangtan talks overcoming challenges in uncertain times

BTS ‘Dynamite’ promotion schedule:

🧨 Teaser Photo – August 11th 00:00 AM KST / August 10th 11:00 AM EST
🧨 Teaser Photo – August 13th 00:00 AM KST / August 12th 11:00 AM EST
🧨 Teaser Photo – August 16th 00:00 AM KST / August 15th 11:00 AM EST
🧨 “Dynamite” Official MV Teaser – August 19th 00:00 AM KST / August 18th 11:00 AM EST
🧨 Countdown Live (Youtube) – August 21st 12:30 PM KST / August 20th 11:30 PM EST
🧨 “Dynamite” Official MV / “Dynamite” Release – August 21st 1:00 PM KST / August 21st 00:00 AM EST
🧨 Comeback Spot Live (V Live) – August 21st 7:00 PM KST / August 21st 6:00 AM EST
🧨 Interview @ MTV Fresh Out Live – August 22nd 6:00 AM KST / August 21st 5:00 PM EST
🧨 “Dynamite” EDM & Acoustic Remix – August 24th 1:00 PM KST / August 24th 00:00 AM EST
🧨 Interview @ NBC TODAY Show – August 24th 9:00 PM KST / August 24th 8:00 AM EST
🧨 “Dynamite” MV (B-side) – August 25th 00:00 AM KST / August 24th 11:00 AM EST
🧨 “Dynamite” @ MTV Video Music Awards – August 31st 9:00 AM KST / August 30th 8:00 PM EST

BTS has rolled out a full promotion schedule for their single “Dynamite,” which starts on August 11th (KST) / August 10th (EST) with teaser photos that will be released for three days. The official music video teaser will be released on August 19th (KST) / August 18th (EST).

On August 21st, the official music video will be released — BTS will also promote the single that day on Countdown Live, Comeback Spot Live, MTV Fresh Out Live, and a few days later on NBC TODAY Show.

BTS’ first performance of “Dynamite” will be on the 2020 MTV Video Music Awards on August 30th, where they are nominated in the categories for Best Pop, Best K-Pop, and Best Choreography.

Article Continues Below

BTS ‘Dynamite’ release date:

During a HoneyFM V Live, BTS announced that they would be releasing a new single ahead of their full album that will be released later this year. The single, which they didn’t reveal the title at that time, was set to be released on August 21, 2020.

“We have prepared a new single for ARMY, set for August 21. We are preparing an album for the second half of this year, but decided to first release a single because we wanted to reach our fans as soon as possible. Due to COVID-19, people around the world have been going through tough times and we wanted to share some positive energy with our fans,” the members teased during the live.

They also revealed that the song would be all in English saying, “The song is upbeat and sung in English, just like ‘MIC Drop’ and ‘Waste It On Me.’ We thought that the song sounded perfect as it is in English. We recorded the guide version and felt that the result was something totally new and fresh.”

You can listen to the HoneyFM where BTS talk about their comeback below:

BTS ‘Dynamite’ Teaser Photos:

The first round of teaser photos for “Dynamite” were released on August 10th and revealed individual images of the members — as well as their new styles for the comeback!

A press release for the images stated, “Standing against a white background, the members individually show off their carefree moods through their unique poses and styles.”

The second round of teaser photos for “Dynamite” were released on August 12th and revealed a group photo! The press release detailed, “The first group teaser photo for “Dynamite” embodies a bright and energetic mood with vibrant colors and comfortable poses.”

The third round of teaser photos were released on August 15 with an additional group photo! The press release explained, “The latest teaser photo for ‘Dynamite’ depicts the members of BTS standing with serious expressions that contrast the vivid colors of their attire and background.”

BTS ‘Dynamite’ Official MV Teaser & Official MV:

BTS released the official music video teaser for “Dynamite” on August 18th, giving a peak at the fun retro vibe coming up with the full music video which will be released on August 21st!

The official music video was released on August 21st, showing off the fun choreography and improvised dances BTS created for the single!

“Dynamite” MV (B-side) was released on August 24th and showed off even more of BTS’ endearing charms with their impromptu dances that didn’t make it into the original version of the music video!

BTS ‘Dynamite’ Comeback Spot Live:

Hours after its release, BTS held a comeback spot live for “Dynamite” on V Live! They watched the final version of the music video for the first time and talked about the single.

BTS ‘Dynamite’ TV promotions:

BTS will appear on MTV Fresh Out Live on August 22nd 6:00 AM KST / August 21st 5:00 PM EST, NBC TODAY Show on August 24th 9:00 PM KST / August 24th 8:00 AM EST, and MTV Video Music Awards on August 31st 9:00 AM KST / August 30th 8:00 PM EST!

BTS performed “Dynamite” for the first time on the MTV Video Music Awards on August 31st!

Are you ready for BTS’ new single ‘Dynamite’?

We want to hear your thoughts on this topic!
Write a comment below or submit an article to Hypable.

Introducing the Hypable app

Free for iOS and Android