Two of your favorite 90s shows are about to be re-issued in complete DVD box sets, Lionsgate Home Entertainment has announced.

Boy Meets World: The Complete Collection and Saved By The Bell: The Complete Collection will both be released on November 5.

‘Boy Meets World’ box set

'Boy Meets World' DVD box set

This set includes “all seven seasons and all previously released bonus material plus newly created featurettes which include brand new interviews with the cast.”

The special features are listed as:

– “Boy Meets World: Back to the Beginning” featurette – Cast (Ben Savage, Danielle Fishel, Rider Strong and more!) and creators (Michael Jacobs/April Kelly) discuss some of the memorable leading characters that appeared during the show’s seven season run.
– “Boy Meets…World Fandom” featurette – Through interviews and episode footage we explore fan favorite moments, characters and lines.

‘Saved By The Bell’ box set

'Saved By The Bell' DVD box set

This set includes “seasons one through five, the set includes previously released bonus materials plus brand new special features including an all-new “making of” documentary and new cast and crew interviews that fans will love!”

Special features:

– “Saturday Morning: From Toons to Teens” featurette – Former network executives, television historians, key creative figures and Saved By The Bell fans discuss how Saved By The Bell not only changed the face of Saturday morning television but created a shift in overall youth programming still felt today.
– “It’s Alright: Back to the Bell” documentary – provides a comprehensive and personal account of the creation of this cultural icon

The two releases arrive ahead of Disney Channel’s Girl Meets World, a Boy Meets World spin off featuring Ben Savage and Danielle Fishel playing parents.

The News
The Podcasts

Hype is our flagship podcast talking all things fandom

Episode #160 – The Bold Hype

Hype Podcast talks The Bold Type, Taylor Swift, Harry Potter, The Hate U Give, Star Wars, The 100 and much more.

September 9, 2017
The Reviews