‘Smash’ soundtrack drops today

8:30 am EDT, May 1, 2012

The long-awaited Smash soundtrack hits stores today, featuring the cast of the NBC musical and Nick Jonas. Check out the full track list below.

  1. “Touch Me” featuring Katharine McPhee
  2.  “Stand” featuring Katharine McPhee and Leslie Odom
  3. “Who You Are” featuring Megan Hilty
  4. “Crazy Dreams” featuring Megan Hilty
  5. “Beautiful” featuring Katharine McPhee
  6. “Haven’t Met You Yet” featuring Nick Jonas
  7. “Shake It Out” featuring Katharine McPhee
  8. “Brighter than the Sun” featuring Katharine McPhee
  9. “Let Me Be Your Star” featuring Katharine McPhee and Megan Hilty
  10. “20th Century Fox Mambo” featuring Katharine McPhee
  11. “Mr & Mrs Smith” featuring Megan Hilty and Will Chase
  12. “Let’s Be Bad” featuring Megan Hilty
  13. “History Is Made At Night” featuring Megan Hilty & Will Chase

The Target deluxe edition, however, features five exclusive songs – “September Song,” “Our Day Will Come,” “Everything’s Coming Up Roses,” “Breakaway,” and “Run.”

Songs from the latest episodes – including “Second-Hand White Baby Grand” and “A Thousand and One Nights” – are not on the soundtrack, which makes us wonder if there will be another season 1 soundtrack.

Will you be purchasing The Music of Smash?

The News

20 years ago today

20 years ago today, J.K. Rowling’s Harry Potter and the Philosopher’s Stone was published by Bloomsbury in the United Kingdom. 20 years ago today, our lives changed forever.

June 26, 2017
The Podcasts

Hype is our flagship podcast talking all things fandom

Episode #149 – The Bragnargh

Hype Podcast talks the Black Panther and Coco trailers, the negative The Mummy reviews, Orange is the New Black and much more.

June 14, 2017
The Reviews