Fun. announces new song, iTunes Session EP

5:45 pm EDT, December 11, 2012

Help support our writers and receive exclusive benefits.

A new Fun. song is on the horizon thanks to the Girls‘ Volume 1 soundtrack, the band announced today.

Entitled “Sight of the Sun,” Girls Soundtrack: Volume 1 will drop on January 8 as we reported earlier today. The compilation will also include new songs from Santigold and Grouplove. How did this occur? The album is being released by Fueled By Ramen, who also released Fun.’s Some Nights. “Sight of the Sun” is number two on the album’s tracklisting just behind Robyn’s “Dancing On My Own.”

In addition, just a few days ago a new iTunes Session EP was released featuring seven songs by the boys. It was recorded live at Capitol Studios in Los Angeles with a string quartet, a choir, an upright bassist, and three percussionists to create new versions of songs off Some Nights and one from Aim & Ignite. There’s also a cover of Van Morrison’s “Queen Of The Slipstream.” The track listing is as follows:

1) Carry On
2) The Gambler
3) Some Nights
4) We Are Young
5) Queen Of The Slipstream
6) Stars
7) It Gets Better

Preview and purchase the EP for $6.99 on iTunes. Pre-order the Girls soundtrack here on iTunes. We’ll be sure to share the new Fun. song once it’s released.

Are you excited for the new Fun. song? Us too!

Let’s hope it shows off Nate’s voice. In other words, let’s hope it’s not auto-tuned.

The News
The Podcasts

Hype is our flagship podcast talking all things fandom

Episode #146 – The Zombie Season

Selina and Pam break down the biggest news stories from the past week including Harry Styles’ album release, the Timeless un-cancellation, the Will and Grace revival trailer and much more.

May 24, 2017
The Reviews