Help support our writers and receive exclusive benefits.

Lady Gaga kicked off her Born This Way Ball in front of an adult-only crowd in South Korea Friday, after protests from religious groups.

Christian groups in South Korea had protested the singer’s concert for weeks, calling her “obscene” and claiming she could “taint” youths, the BBC reports. These protests resulted in authorities raising the age restriction to 18.

Check out the setlist, thanks to Rolling Stone.

  • “Highway Unicorn”
  • “Government Hooker”
  • “Born This Way”
  • “Bloody Mary”
  • “Bad Romance”
  • “Fashion of His Love”
  • “The Queen”
  • “Just Dance”
  • “Love Game”
  • “Telephone”
  • “Judas”
  • “Heavy Metal Lover”
  • “Bad Kids”
  • “Hair”
  • “Black Jesus † Amen Fashion”
  • “Yoü and I”
  • “Electric Chapel”
  • “Americano”
  • “Poker Face”
  • “Alejandro”
  • “Paparazzi”
  • “Scheiße”


  • “The Edge of Glory”
  • “Marry the Night”

For tour dates and ticket information, visit

UPDATE: We originally reported that Gaga had not performed “Paparazzi,” “Judas” and “Black Jesus + Amen.” She did, in fact, perform them, and we’ve since updated the setlist above.

The News
The Podcasts

Hype is our flagship podcast talking all things fandom

Episode #146 – The Zombie Season

Selina and Pam break down the biggest news stories from the past week including Harry Styles’ album release, the Timeless un-cancellation, the Will and Grace revival trailer and much more.

May 24, 2017
The Reviews