Help support our writers and receive exclusive benefits.

As per usual, the album artwork for Glee’s upcoming musical numbers has made its way online a couple of weeks in advance of the songs themselves being released. Read on below to find out which songs will be featured in Glee 4×12, “Naked.”

The episode will feature these six songs:


These album covers were sourced by our reader Mairead from the Freegal music library service.

Brazilian rumor website GleekOutBR has posted more spoilers about the episode’s musical numbers, including who’s singing what. GleekOutBR have not revealed where they get their Glee insider info, but they have had an extremely accurate track record in the past, so, for your consideration and speculation, here’s the details that they offer:

“Torn” (Ednaswap, popularised by Natalie Imbruglia) – Rachel Berry
“Centerfold/Hot In Herre” (The J. Geils Band/Nelly mash-up) – Jake Puckerman, Ryder Lynn and Sam Evans
“A Thousand Years” (Christina Perri) – Jake Puckerman and Marley Rose
“Let Me Love You” (Ne-Yo) – Jake Puckerman
“Love Song” (Sara Bareilles) – Rachel Berry, Quinn Fabray and Santana Lopez
“The New Year” (Ian Axel) – New Directions

All of this seems plausible to us. “Torn” as a Rachel solo would certainly fit very well with the number Lea Michele describes here – a duet with herself, a conflict between the Old Rachel and New Rachel.

Aside from the plot Lea Michele described, involving Rachel getting naked in a student film, the “Naked” episode will also feature a story about the boys of New Directions creating a topless calender to raise money for the glee club.

“Naked” will air on January 31.

The News
The Podcasts

Hype is our flagship podcast talking all things fandom

Episode #146 – The Zombie Season

Selina and Pam break down the biggest news stories from the past week including Harry Styles’ album release, the Timeless un-cancellation, the Will and Grace revival trailer and much more.

May 24, 2017
The Reviews