• Like Us On Facebook
    • Like us on Facebook

  • +1 Us on Google
  • Follow Us On Facebook
  • Follow Us On Facebook
    • Follow us on tumblr.

  • Search

Surprised? You and the rest of the world are. Beyoncé has released her fifth studio album titled BEYONCÉ on iTunes.

Beyoncé’s new album is only available on iTunes. Samples of each song can be heard at the link.

The track list for BEYONCÉ is as follows. Notably, Jay Z and their child Blue Ivy feature.

1) Pretty Hurts
2) Haunted
3) Drunk in Love (feat. Jay Z)
4) Blow
5) No Angel
6) Partition
7) Jealous
8) Rocket
9) Mine (feat. Drake)
10) XO
11) ***Flawless (feat. Chimamanda Ngozi Adiche)
12) Superpower (feat. Frank Ocean)
13) Heaven
14) Blue (feat. Blue Ivy)

In addition to the new music, there are a whopping seventeen videos to accompany each song (that’s where the “visual” part comes in). The entire album with songs and videos can be downloaded for $15.99.

Beyoncé made the announcement on her official Instagram account. She and iTunes describe the release as a “visual album.” Songs will be available for individual purchase beginning December 20. There’s no word yet on when other digital retailers and streaming services will have the album, or what the first single is.

There was no indication that Beyoncé was close to releasing her new album this week, let alone this year or within the next few months. The singer has been touring the world over the past year and will continue to host live shows well into 2014.

Beyoncé’s last studio album was 2012′s 4 which featured hit songs “Love On Top,” “Run the World (Girls),” and “Best Thing I Never Had.”

A couple new songs surfaced this year including “Bow Down” and “Grown Woman,” but neither were considered promotional singles (though the latter does have a video on BEYONCÉ).

The release rounds out a very full year of new studio albums from female pop superstars including Lady Gaga, Katy Perry, Britney Spears, and Miley Cyrus.

What do you think of Beyoncé’s decision to make an unannounced album drop?

We can’t wait to hear the story of how Bey and her team kept this a secret. What are your theories?

Is this the luckiest Friday the 13th ever?

  • http://tyrionical.tumblr.com/ Kyle

    Who needs promotion when you’re BEYONCÉ?!

    • frezb

      ^ TRUTH

    • lisa

      she promoted herself all year so what are talking about!

      • http://tyrionical.tumblr.com/ Kyle

        what are talking about could be:
        a) beyonce’s status as a goddess
        b) the lack of promotion for this specific album
        c) beyonce’s gloriousness as someone who will outrank everyone in all of history ever in the history of ever
        d) the queen

        really what are talking about could be anything. but i think what are talking about is really all of above.

        • friendly joe

          nah nigga she is ugly as fuck and can go suck my dick!!!!!!

          • friendly joe

            like why is she on this earth she suck and yeah.

  • http://www.eigakanthemovietheater.blogspot.com Jenny Leigh

    I expect to hear all these singles on the radio tomorrow.

  • DylanM

    The release perfectly coincides with the 100th show of the Mrs. Carter Show World Tour that was tonight in Louisville. Kentucky.

  • Briana

    We are not worthy to be in her presence.

  • DylanM

    Lord Beysus said “let the album release” and so it did. Ending the drought the people suffered through for nearly 3 years.

  • chelsey

    I just love her music A+ do your thing #chelz219from#Chiraq

  • jkredwine

    Brilliant move on her part. It’s awesome to see an artist (and obviously their label, team, etc) keep this kind of thing under wraps when so many releases are plagued by leaks and floods of content.

    Visual album is a great alternative strategy to Gaga’s app album, which was billed as original despite Björk pioneering the concept a couple year back. I’m extremely impressed that she’s been able to start her family, continue touring, keep an empire running, and produce a full album + videos. It’s mind-boggling what people can accomplish. Can’t wait to listen.

  • Garrett Pletcher

    I’m loving the album. It’s nice and laid-back. Also this surprise release was the best way to keep expectations from getting too high. It’s a genius move in for so many different reasons and it’s truly incredible that she was able to pull this off without anyone finding out. Billboard didn’t even know about it until an hour before release. I also read(not confirmed, so could be true or false) that some tracks were still being mixed/finalized as late as TODAY which is crazy to think about.

  • RabbitRabbit

    I can’t even handle this right now

  • MarcoMars

    It’s sooo beautiful!!!!!!

  • Megan Slife

    I’m full on freaking out, THIS will get me through finals! Bow Down to Beysus ya’ll.

  • Ivan Gatewood

    Yet not a hit in sight. Grown Woman is growing on me though. The rest of the album is meh

    • Megan Slife

      Her goal wasn’t to make a single hit, it was to make a body of work that is pure ART.

    • Garrett Pletcher

      It’s funny because the whole point of the album was to bring back the joy of listening to an album and not just focusing on whether this or that is a hit.

  • DarrlynM87

    Yassss,QueenBey stay slaying, snatching wigs left and right. Your fav could never!

  • SonickedYou

    She has a song with Chimamanda Ngozi Adiche? As in, author of “Half of a Yellow Sun” and “Purple Hibiscus”? Can’t wait to hear that.

  • rayal ambrezile

    I luv you beyonce I got ur back boo wat up jay-z

Hypable encourages the community to use our Comments feature to hold thoughtful, polite, and critical discussions. We do NOT tolerate inappropriate, rude, or downright mean discussion towards the news story's subject matter or towards other Hypable users. We reserve the right to delete or ban comments and users who violate these guidelines.