Home
  • Like Us On Facebook
    • Like us on Facebook

  • +1 Us on Google
  • Follow Us On Facebook
  • Follow Us On Facebook
    • Follow us on tumblr.

  • Search
Hypable

An event being organized by a local Albuquerque steakhouse will be broadcast live on YouTube so fans of Breaking Bad can pay their respects to [spoiler warning]… Walter White in a makeshift funeral.

Vernon Steakhouse announced their Walter White funeral last week, and today we’re learning that fans all around the world will be able to watch the unofficial event.

YouTube is footing the live stream bill, and when viewers tune in they’ll be encouraged to donate to the Walter White Endowment Fund which benefits the Albuquerque Health Care of the Homeless. Breaking Bad’s entire series was filmed in the New Mexico city.

Related: Fan places Walter White obituary in Albuquerque newspaper.

In addition to sending off Walt, the funeral will pay tribute to other deceased characters who died in recent episodes like Hank, Steve, and Jane. It will take place at New Mexico’s Sunset Memorial Park. A eulogy will be offered by Breaking Bad set decorator Michael Flowers, but official endorsements for the memorial end there.

The Breaking Bad funeral will stream live on YouTube Saturday, October 19 at 4:30 p.m. mountain time (6:30 p.m. eastern, 3:30 p.m. pacific).

Walter White died at the very end of the Breaking Bad series finale which aired Sunday, September 29 on AMC. He had passed away due to a gun shot and chose to depart while laying down in a meth lab as the police closed in on him. You can watch the final scene in our previous story.

Hypable encourages the community to use our Comments feature to hold thoughtful, polite, and critical discussions. We do NOT tolerate inappropriate, rude, or downright mean discussion towards the news story's subject matter or towards other Hypable users. We reserve the right to delete or ban comments and users who violate these guidelines.