• Like Us On Facebook
    • Like us on Facebook

  • +1 Us on Google
  • Follow Us On Facebook
  • Follow Us On Facebook
    • Follow us on tumblr.

  • Search

Season one American Idol winner Kelly Clarkson has released a new single titled “Catch My Breath,” and you can listen to it here!

The song debuted on Ryan Seacrest’s radio show this morning and will be available for purchase on October 16. It is the single off her forthcoming best-of album Greatest Hits — Chapter 1, due out November 19. The tracklist has not yet been announced.

In a statement, Clarkson described the song: “This song represents who I’ve been, what I’ve felt, and where I’m headed as not only an artist but as a 30 year old that is now smart enough to know that it’s time to stop, catch my breath, and be proud of not only what has been accomplished but of all the people that have helped me become the woman I am today.”

We won’t go so far to say that “Catch My Breath” is one of Clarkson’s best, but it’s great to hear a new song from the singer who brought us classics like “A Moment Like This,” “Since U Been Gone,” and “Stronger.”

Her career so far has seen the release of five albums: Thankful, Breakaway, My December, All I Ever Wanted, and Stronger.

Do you like Kelly Clarkson’s “Catch My Breath”?

  • http://www.facebook.com/profile.php?id=523240646 Jasmine Dixon

    i love kelly clarkson <3

  • http://twitter.com/akacj7 Caroline J.

    classic kelly. could not have more love and respect for k clarks!

  • Mitchel Clow

    Nice! I could deff see this one as a hit single!

Hypable encourages the community to use our Comments feature to hold thoughtful, polite, and critical discussions. We do NOT tolerate inappropriate, rude, or downright mean discussion towards the news story's subject matter or towards other Hypable users. We reserve the right to delete or ban comments and users who violate these guidelines.